Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox: Console and Buying Guide
Explore Ori and the Will of the Wisps on Xbox, including supported consoles, performance features, Game Pass cloud access, and available editions.
Jump to

Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox: What You Can Play It On
Choosing Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox starts with a practical question: which version and access option fit your setup? The answer matters because the Xbox listing covers multiple consoles, PC, cloud gaming, and several display features without assigning every capability to a specific device. This guide to Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox explains what the official store confirms so you can check compatibility and understand your buying options.
Developed by Moon Studios and published by Xbox Game Studios, the game is listed as an action-adventure platformer. Its Xbox release date is listed as 3/11/2020, and its supported platforms extend beyond the console generation available at launch.
The official Xbox store listing for Ori and the Will of the Wisps is the source for the platform, pricing, subscription, and feature details below. Prices and subscription wording below come from that listing.
| Platform or service | What the Xbox listing confirms | Practical point to check |
|---|---|---|
| Xbox One | Listed as a supported platform | The game remains available for this console family |
| Xbox Series X|S | Supported and marked as optimized | Review the enhanced display capabilities against your setup |
| PC | Listed as supported, with PC Game Pad capability | Check the PC requirements before purchasing for a computer |
| Xbox Cloud Gaming | Listed as a supported service | Confirm your subscription and device eligibility |
| Handheld devices | The listing includes handheld support and a Handheld Optimized badge | Verify compatibility with your particular device |
For console shoppers, the central distinction is straightforward: Xbox One support and Xbox Series X|S optimization both appear on the same product listing. You do not need to assume the game is exclusive to the newer hardware.
However, a platform label does not supply every technical detail. The captured store information does not include PC system requirements, handheld model compatibility, download size, or a console-by-console performance breakdown. If one of those details determines your purchase, check it before committing.
Xbox Series X|S Features: Understanding the Performance Labels
The performance badges are a major part of the Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox listing. They include 4K Ultra HD, HDR10, 60 fps+, and 120 fps, alongside the Optimized for Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One X Enhanced labels.
Image: YouTube / XBOX
Those capabilities describe supported features, but the captured listing does not explain how they are distributed across hardware or display modes. In particular, it does not establish that every supported device delivers all of them together.
| Listed capability | What the source establishes | What it does not specify |
|---|---|---|
| 4K Ultra HD | 4K is among the game's advertised capabilities | Resolution for each supported console or mode |
| HDR10 | HDR10 support is listed | Required display settings or calibration instructions |
| 60 fps+ | Higher frame-rate capability is advertised | A guaranteed frame rate on every platform |
| 120 fps | A 120 fps capability is listed | Which hardware and modes provide it |
| Optimized for Xbox Series X|S | The game carries the optimization badge | A complete comparison between Series X and Series S |
| Xbox One X Enhanced | Enhancement support is listed for Xbox One X | The precise enhancements available on that console |
A good approach is to match these advertised features to the display you actually use. If you want to take advantage of HDR10, verify that your display supports HDR10. If the 120 fps label is important to you, confirm the relevant console, display, and mode requirements before treating it as part of your expected experience.
The store also lists Spatial Sound, Dolby Atmos, and DTS:X. These are useful details when evaluating an existing audio setup. They do not establish that every headset, television, or speaker configuration will deliver each format.
Smart Delivery is another listed feature. The captured page does not explain its delivery behavior or provide upgrade instructions, so it should not be treated as a detailed installation guide.
When comparing hardware for Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox, separate two questions: whether the device supports the game, and which advertised enhancements it can provide. The platform table answers the former; the capability labels alone do not fully answer the latter.
Price, Ori: The Collection, and Game Pass Cloud Access
The standalone game was listed at $29.99 in the captured U.S. Xbox store page. The same page also displayed Ori: The Collection at $49.99.
Image: YouTube / MKIceAndFire
The collection includes Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition and Ori and the Will of the Wisps. That gives shoppers a concrete comparison: the standalone listing covers Will of the Wisps, while the collection adds Blind Forest: Definitive Edition.
| Option | Captured U.S. listing | Confirmed contents or access |
|---|---|---|
| Ori and the Will of the Wisps | $29.99 | The standalone game |
| Ori: The Collection | $49.99 | Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition and Ori and the Will of the Wisps |
| Xbox Game Pass Essential | Listed for cloud access | The page identifies the game as cloud playable with this plan |
| Xbox Game Pass Premium | Listed for cloud access | The page identifies the game as cloud playable with this plan |
| Xbox Game Pass Ultimate | Listed for cloud access | The page identifies the game as cloud playable with this plan |
At those captured prices, the collection has a higher listed price than the standalone game. That difference is a shopping comparison based on the displayed prices, not a claim about a sale or discount.
A good approach is to decide whether you want both included titles before comparing the purchase prices. If your intended purchase is only Will of the Wisps, focus on the standalone listing. If you want both games, compare the collection's current price with the alternatives available to your account.
The subscription wording deserves separate attention. The page explicitly identifies the game as cloud playable through Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, and Ultimate. That supports a cloud-access claim for those named plans in the captured listing.
It does not provide equally clear plan-by-plan information about local installation entitlements. Avoid using the cloud statement to assume that each subscription tier also includes a downloadable console or PC version.
For Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox shoppers, the useful distinction is between purchasing a listed product and checking access through an existing subscription. Review the current offer associated with your account before paying, especially if you already subscribe to one of the named plans.
PC, Cloud Saves, Accessibility, and Family Details
The Xbox page lists Xbox Play Anywhere, Xbox cloud saves, and PC Game Pad support. Together with the PC platform entry, these labels make the Microsoft ecosystem relevant to players considering more than one device.
Image: YouTube / XBOX
Still, the captured source does not describe the exact purchase entitlement rules or provide instructions for transferring progress. Cloud saves are confirmed as a capability; specific synchronization steps and in-game saving behavior are not documented here.
| Feature or classification | Confirmed listing detail | Useful consideration |
|---|---|---|
| Xbox Play Anywhere | The badge appears on the product page | Check the applicable purchase and account terms |
| Xbox cloud saves | Cloud-save capability is listed | Review the service requirements if using multiple devices |
| PC Game Pad | Controller support is listed for PC | Relevant if you plan to play on a computer with a gamepad |
| Single player | The game is classified as single player | The listing describes a solo game |
| Accessibility | Six accessibility features are indicated | Review the individual features against your needs |
| ESRB rating | Everyone, with Mild Fantasy Violence | Consider the content descriptor when choosing for a child |
If you plan to use both a console and a PC, a good approach is to review the Play Anywhere terms attached to the current purchase offer. The badge is useful, but it should not replace checking the details that apply to your account and devices.
Likewise, cloud-save support should not be confused with a description of the game's save system. The source does not explain save points, autosave timing, checkpoints, or recovery after a failed attempt. Those mechanics cannot be established from this store snapshot.
Accessibility is another area where the listing provides a useful starting point rather than a complete answer. It indicates six accessibility features, but their names and functions are absent from the supplied material. Before purchasing for a particular accessibility need, inspect the individual feature descriptions.
The Everyone rating is accompanied by Mild Fantasy Violence. For a family purchase, consider both pieces of information. The rating communicates the content classification; it does not establish difficulty, reading demands, or suitability for a particular child's abilities.
The single-player label also helps set expectations. If shared play is central to your purchase decision, the supplied listing does not identify a multiplayer capability.
A Practical Checklist Before You Buy or Play
Evaluating Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox becomes easier when you work through the confirmed details in order. Start with compatibility, then access, and finally the features that matter to your setup.
- Identify your platform. Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC, Xbox Cloud Gaming, and handheld support appear in the listing.
- Check your access option. Compare the standalone game, the collection, and any applicable subscription access.
- Match display expectations to your equipment. Review the 4K, HDR10, and frame-rate labels without assuming a universal configuration.
- Review audio compatibility. Check your equipment if Spatial Sound, Dolby Atmos, or DTS:X matters to you.
- Inspect accessibility details. The feature count alone cannot answer a specific accessibility question.
- Confirm the current offer. Review the current prices and subscription access on the Xbox listing.
For example, an Xbox One owner can use the supported-platform entry to establish console compatibility. A Series X|S owner can additionally identify the optimization badge, then investigate the display modes relevant to their equipment.
A PC shopper has a different unresolved question: the supplied material confirms PC support but omits system requirements. Checking those requirements is therefore a necessary part of evaluating that purchase.
A subscriber considering cloud play should focus on the explicit cloud-access wording and current eligibility. Someone buying both Ori titles can instead use the collection's named contents and displayed price to compare the available products.
These checks keep the decision tied to your actual device and intended access method. The Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox store page confirms broad compatibility and numerous capabilities, while leaving some hardware-specific and account-specific details for further review.
FAQ
Is Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox available on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S?
Yes. The official Xbox listing names both Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S as supported platforms. It also carries the Optimized for Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One X Enhanced labels. The supplied page does not provide a complete performance comparison between those consoles.
Does the game support 4K and 120 fps?
The store lists both 4K Ultra HD and 120 fps, along with HDR10 and 60 fps+. It does not specify which devices or modes deliver each capability, or confirm that 4K and 120 fps operate together on every supported configuration.
Can you play it through Xbox Game Pass cloud gaming?
The captured listing identifies the game as cloud playable with Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, and Ultimate. Confirm current access for your account and device. That cloud statement does not establish local installation entitlements for every named subscription tier.
What is included in Ori: The Collection?
Ori: The Collection includes Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition and Ori and the Will of the Wisps. The captured U.S. listing displayed the collection at $49.99 and the standalone Will of the Wisps game at $29.99. Check current prices before purchasing.
Continue with
Ori and the Will of the Wisps multiplayer: Spirit TrialsLearn what Ori and the Will of the Wisps multiplayer offers, why there’s no full co-op, and how Spirit Trials let you compete over completion times.Join the community
Official channels for news, updates and player help:



